Flash Fiction Challenge

Let me tell you, I LOVE a good challenge.  I’m really excited to take this one on.  Several months ago I spotted a Facebook Ad for the Flash Fiction Challenge by NYCMidnight.com.  It looked like a great way to stretch myself and have some fun.

Well Saturday is the big day.  The first challenge will be issued at Midnight, Zero Hour, Saturday morning.  I am so jazzed to give this a go!

The idea is to write something short, quick, and hopefully dead-on brilliant.  All of the participating writers will have 2 days to complete a 1,000 word story based on an assigned genre, location, and object.  I can tell you right now that the 1,000 word maximum will be the hardest part of the challenge for me.

Check back with me over the weekend and I’ll share with you what I came up with for the first challenge.

Leave a Reply

